Pink Sugar Cafe

Screenshot_2016-07-29-21-14-22-1

I have longed to go to Pink sugar cafe for a while, and finally got a chance to venture into this little cafe. This cafe is known for their daily lunch set, which is Japanese styled. It is located in a small plaza across the street from Henderson place. I usually take pictures of the individual dishes but I guess I was too excited to do that this time.

Front Left-  Bowl of rice. I have no clue why I didn’t take the lid off before I took a picture but oh well. It was a bowl of delicious steaming plain white rice.
Front right- Big bowl of miso soup. It was loaded with lots of winter melon slices, good but nothing special.

2nd row right – Japanese cold noodles, I believe it was somen noodles. It was topped with bonito and a few veggies. I really enjoyed this dish, the noodles were nicely cooked, and the bonito flakes gave the noodles a great flavour. I thought this dish was very refreshing.
2nd row left – very hot cup of chawanmushi, which is a Japanese egg custard. The texture was great, it was silky smooth. However I found it to be a bit too salty, which is unfortunate.

Back – Dish with multiple types of foods. It contained ginger pork, a few pasta pieces, and a basic salad with a delicious salad dressing sauce. This is probably my favorite out of the bunch. I loved the ginger pork, it was soft and flavorful. The pasta was a bit random but still tasty and interesting. I unexpectedly liked the addition of the salad as well.
Center – Cute little dessert. I believe it was a panna cotta topped with a bit of whipped cream and a slice of a strawberry. I thought this was scrumptious, it was smooth and not too sweet.

Screenshot_2016-07-29-21-17-18-1

The set also comes with your choice of coffee or tea (regular bagged tea) or you also have the option to upgrade to their other drinks on their menu. I picked the mango passion fruit tea, which was perfect for me, it was nice and fruity. Though it would have been nice if it wasn’t a cheap bagged store brought tea, since it is a cafe.

ribbon
9/10
I really adore this little cafe! its a hidden gem, though I do think its pricey.  They also carry other foods such as sandwiches, sweet toasts, paninis, and cakes. I am for sure coming back very soon. I loved their lunch set but I really want to try their spicy panini with chips as well. I really recommend you guy to check this cafe out if you are in the area, its a nice place to go by yourself or with a friend!

Pink Sugar Cafe Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

